Cry to Heaven

through the darkness i could not hear her plea

my own apithay made me deaf to her wail

her’s was a pain i could not see

so she cried to heaven because she could not cry to me

Her agony was real in a way i could not fathom

her sadness was a veil she wore even though it was out of  fashion

Her soul is now flying free

she cried to heaven because she could not cry to me…

I found her body among the trees ,silent now so much unsaid

her heart a hall of horrors where angels had feared to tread

My guilt fills me ..implacable in it’s totality

and cry now for a life that ceased to be

and now she smiles in heaven

because she could not cry to me…

Published by: S.A.Cosby

i am a writer ,poet and aspiring author. I write because I have to....it's not something I do it's something I AM........I would love to hear from other aspiring authors.......

1 Comment

One thought on “Cry to Heaven”

Leave a Reply

